Through communication with the news media and the external community, the Office of Public Affairs is dedicated to supporting the strategic goals of the University: recruiting the best faculty, recruiting the best students, and supporting the research and teaching-and-learning enterprises.  Using a client-based approach, OPA provides communications support to the schools and units, seeking to re-emphasize NYU’s distinctive characteristics: a leading research university that has historically been and will continue to be “in and of the city” and that has created a global network of academic centers that make it “in and of the world.”

Through both internal and external outlets, the Office of Public Affairs seeks to tell NYU’s stories, showcasing the scholarship and achievements of NYU’s faculty and students, supporting major University events, and advancing the goals of the University.


Contacts for Journalists

Contact Related Categories

John Beckman

Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Strategic Communications

212-998-6848
jhb5@nyu.edu

  • All-University
  • University Policies

Shonna Keogan

Senior Director, Executive Communications

212-998-6796
sk91@nyu.edu

  • All-University
  • University Policies
  • NYU Sustainability

Beth Kwon

Associate Director, Internal Communications

212-992-3782
beth.kwon@nyu.edu

 

James Devitt

Managing Director, Public Affairs

212-998-6808
james.devitt@nyu.edu

  • Faculty of Arts and Science
  • College of Arts and Science
  • Graduate School of Arts and Science
  • Liberal Studies
  • Center for Data Science
  • Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
  • NYU Press
  • Wasserman Center for Career Development

Sarah Binney

Associate Director, Arts Communications

212-998-6829
sarah.binney@nyu.edu

  • Tisch School of the Arts
  • Skirball Center for the Performing Arts
  • Departments of Art and Art Professions and Music and Performing Arts Professions 
  • Kimmel Galleries
  • NYU Libraries
  • Gallatin Galleries

Rachel Harrison

Associate Director, Research Communications

212-998-6797
rachel.harrison@nyu.edu

  • Rory Meyers College of Nursing
  • College of Dentistry
  • School of Global Public Health
  • Departments of Chemistry and Biology

Robert Polner

Public Affairs Officer

212-998-2337
robert.polner@nyu.edu



 

  • Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
  • Silver School of Social Work
  • International Houses
  • Marron Institute
  • Center for Urban Science and Progress
  • John Brademas Center for the Study of Congress
  • Institute of Fine Arts
  • Institute for the Study of the Ancient World

Jade McClain

Public Affairs Officer

646-469-8496

jm8381@nyu.edu

  • Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development
  • Gallatin School of Individualized Study

Emily Rosenthal

Public Affairs Officer 

516-320-1825

emily.rosenthal@nyu.edu

  • School of Law

Cristina Fowler

Administrative Manager

212-998-6841
cristina.fowler@nyu.edu

Contacts for Schools

Contacts for Publications

Contact Publication

Renée Alfuso

Editor

renee.alfuso@nyu.edu

Scope Magazine

Robin Sayers

Editor-in-Chief

robin.sayers@nyu.edu

NYU Alumni Magazine

Dulcy Israel

Associate Editor

dulcy.israel@nyu.edu

NYU Alumni Magazine

Contacts for University Communications

Jason Hollander

Assistant Vice President, Communications

jason.hollander@nyu.edu

212-998-6945

Eileen Reynolds

Director, Social Media

eileen.reynolds@nyu.edu

212-998-6803

Sarah Kader

Social Media Manager

sk7838@nyu.edu

212-992-3781

Kate Lord

Multimedia Content Producer

kate.lord@nyu.edu

212-998-6812

Sapna Parikh

Assistant Director, Visual Storytelling

sapna.parikh@nyu.edu

212-998-6762